Old World Console Commands & Cheats

Old World Console Commands

Last Updated on 30 July, 2022

Old World Console Commands – Money, Units, Improvements, Cities, Map, Set Everything and admin Console Commands

Old World Console Commands & Cheats – Cheats

These are all the Cheats & Console Commands:

  • Do Event Sory = doeventstory EVENTSTORY_TYPE
  • Test Events = testEvents (true/false)
  • Event Story Max Prio = eventstorymaxprio EVENTSTORY_TYPE
  • Add Êverything = addeverything int (playerIndex) > Example: addeverything 200 0
  • Add Money = addmoney int (playerIndex) > Example: addmoney 3000 0
  • Add Yield = addyield YIELD_TYPE int (playerIndex)
  • Add Unit = addunit UNIT_TYPE tileID playerIndex (BARBARIAN_TYPE)
  • Add General = addgeneral tileID characterID
  • Remove Top Unit = removetopunit tileID
  • Remove Units = removeunit tileID
  • Add Improvement = addimprovement IMPROVEMENT_TYPE tileID (playerIndex) (RELIGION_TYPE) (buildTurns)
  • Remove Improvement = removeimprovement tileID
  • Finish Improvement = finishimprovement tileID
  • Add Vegetation = addvegetation VEGETATION_TYPE (tileID)
  • Remo Vevegetation = removevegetation (tileID)
  • Make Nation = makenation playerIndex NATION_TYPE
  • Add City = addcity tileID playerIndex (FAMILY_TYPE)
  • Set City Owner = setcityowner tileID playerIndex
  • Set Tile Name  = setTileName tileIndex tileNameUnderscoreForSpace
  • Reveal Map = revealmap playerID
  • Full Reveal Map = fullrevealmap
  • Set Tribe Alliance  = setTribeAlliance TRIBE_TYPE playerID
  • Set Tribe Hostile  = setTribeHostile TRIBE_TYPE playerID
  • Set Team Hostile  = setTeamHostile teamID teamID
  • Set Tribe Truce  = setTribeTruce TRIBE_TYPE playerID
  • Set Team Truce  = setTeamTruce teamID teamID
  • Set Tribe Peace  = setTribePeace TRIBE_TYPE playerID
  • Set Team Peace  = setTeamPeace teamID teamID
  • Set Tribe Ally = setBarbarianAlly BARBARIAN_TYPE, playerID
  • Set Team Alliance = setTeamAlliance teamID, teamID
  • Add goal = addgoal GOAL_TYPE (playerID)
  • Remove goal = removegoal currentGoalID (playerID)
  • Finish goal = finishgoal GOAL_TYPE (fail)
  • New character  = newcharacter (playerID) (FAMILY_TYPE) (age) (fillValue)
  • Make dead  = makedead characterID
  • Add trait = addtrait TRAIT_TYPE (characterID)
  • Remove trait  = removetrait TRAIT_TYPE (characterID)
  • Set rating  = setrating RATING_TYPE rating (characterID)
  • Set experience  = setexperience experience (characterID)
  • Set cognomen  = setcognomen COGNOMEN_TYPE (characterID)
  • Set nation  = setnation NATION_TYPE (characterID)
  • Set family  = setfamily FAMILY_TYPE (characterID)
  • Set Courtier  = setCourtier COURTIER_TYPE (characterID)
  • Add relationship  = addrelationship RELATIONSHIP_TYPE character1ID character2ID
  • Remove relationship  = removerelationship RELATIONSHIP_TYPE character1ID character2ID
  • Add Character Memory  = addCharacterMemory MEMORYCHARACTER_TYPE  characterID
  • Set Religion  = setReligion RELIGION_TYPE characterId
  • Add Family Memory  = addFamilyMemory MEMORYFAMILY_TYPE FAMILY_TYPE
  • Set Family Head  = setFamilyHead FAMILY_TYPE characterID
  • Add PlayerMemory  = addPlayerMemory MEMORYPLAYER_TYPE playerMemoryOwnerID
  • Add Team Memory  = addTeamMemory MEMORYPLAYER_TYPE playerMemoryOwner teamTarget
  • Set Player Leader  = setPlayerLeader playerID characterID
  • Add Tribe Memory  = addTribeMemory MEMORYTRIBE_TYPE playerMemoryOwner TRIBE_TYPE
  • Set Tribe Leader  = setTribeLeader TRIBE_TYPE characterID
  • AddReligion Memory  = addReligionMemory MEMORYRELIGION_TYPE playerMemoryOwner RELIGION_TYPE
  • Set Religion Head  = setReligionHead RELIGION_TYPE characterId
  • Turn lock = turnlock
  • Auto play  = autoplay NUM_TURNS
  • Set Team Victory  = setTeamVictory VICTORY_TYPE teamID
  • Set achievement  = setachievement ACHIEVEMENT_TYPE playerID
  • Reload mods = reloadmods
  • Dump console commands = dumpconsolecommands
  • Dump hotkeys commands = dumphotkeyscommands
  • Dump profiler data = dumpprofilerdata filename
  • Memory profiler snapshot  = memoryprofilersnapshot filename

How to Open the Console?

Press ` (the key to the left of 1 on the keyboard)

Money Cheat

  • (Better) Add Êverything = addeverything int (playerIndex) > Example: addeverything 200 0
  • Add Money = addmoney int (playerIndex) > Example: addmoney 3000 0

Old World Console Commands & Cheats – Debug Menu

These are all the Debug Menu Commands:

  • SHIFT+M – Reveal Map
  • SHIFT+T – Acquire All Techs
  • SHIFT+R – Add Goods and Money
  • SHIFT+(1-6) – Switch Active Player
  • SHIFT+CTRL+R – Reload Infos XML’s

How to Open the Debug Menu?

While playing the game, press ALT+D to bring up the Debug Menu

Other Cheats and Console Commands Guides:

About Miguel Sancho 4922 Articles
Helping gamers with walkthroughs, guides, cheats & console commands and codes lists since 2005

1 Comment

  1. Thank you for this but, it would have been much more clearer to add more description to stuff such as FAMILY_TYPE, TRAIT_TYPE, etc. where there aren’t much examples on the web… i.e. setcognomen COGNOMEN_TYPE (characterID), we know that we can tap out the CharacterID from debug mode but have no clue how to write the command. Giving examples would be of great help. Thanks

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.