Minecraft Color Codes Symbol – Chat

Minecraft Color Codes Symbol

Last Updated on 29 August, 2022

Minecraft Color Codes Symbol – Chat – Both the symbols to change colors and formats in the chat, as well as the Hex Codes

Minecraft Color Codes Symbol – Colors

These are all the codes or symbols for the chat colors:

Color Chat Code MOTD Code Decimal Hex Codes
Dark Red (dark_red) §4 \u00A74 11141120 AA0000
Red (red) §c \u00A7c 16733525 FF5555
Gold (gold) §6 \u00A76 16755200 FFAA00
Yellow (yellow) §e \u00A7e 16777045 FFFF55
Dark Green (dark_green) §2 \u00A72 43520 00AA00
Green (green) §a \u00A7a 5635925 55FF55
Aqua (aqua) §b \u00A7b 5636095 55FFFF
Dark Aqua (dark_aqua) §3 \u00A73 43690 00AAAA
Dark Blue (dark_blue) §1 \u00A71 170 0000AA
Blue (blue) §9 \u00A79 5592575 5555FF
Light Purple (light_purple) §d \u00A7d 16733695 FF55FF
Dark Purple (dark_purple) §5 \u00A75 11141290 AA00AA
White (white) §f \u00A7f 16777215 FFFFFF
Gray (gray) §7 \u00A77 11184810 AAAAAA
Dark Gray (dark_gray) §8 \u00A78 5592405 555555
Black (black) §0 \u00A70 0 000000

FAQ:

  • Color: In parentheses the internal Minecraft name for each color
  • Chat Code:  This is the code or symbol you were looking for to change the color in the chat
  • MOTD Code: The code for the Message Of The Day” color in Minecraft.
  • Decimal: Decimal value for the color in Minecraft.
  • Hexadecimal: Hexadecimal value for the color in Minecraft

Although the chat symbols are not obvious at all, there are not many colors, so with practice it will be easy to remember them.

Minecraft Color Codes Symbol – Format

Description Chat Code MOTD Code
Obfuscated §k \u00A7k
Bold §l \u00A7l
Strikethrough §m \u00A7m
Underline §n \u00A7n
Italic §o \u00A7o
Reset the default color §r \u00A7r

FAQ:

  • Chat Code:  This is the code or symbol you were looking for to change the format in the chat
  • MOTD Code: The code for the Message Of The Day format in Minecraft.

Hex Codes

Hex Codes are the Hexadecimal codes with which colors are universally classified, and these are the codes that correspond to each of the Minecraft colors

Color Hexadecimal
Dark Red (dark_red) AA0000
Red (red) FF5555
Gold (gold) FFAA00
Yellow (yellow) FFFF55
Dark Green (dark_green) 00AA00
Green (green) 55FF55
Aqua (aqua) 55FFFF
Dark Aqua (dark_aqua) 00AAAA
Dark Blue (dark_blue) 0000AA
Blue (blue) 5555FF
Light Purple (light_purple) FF55FF
Dark Purple (dark_purple) AA00AA
White (white) FFFFFF
Gray (gray) AAAAAA
Dark Gray (dark_gray) 555555
Black (black) 000000

Other color codes guides:

Color Codes Generator

Learning to use colors and formats is not very difficult since there are 15 colors and 6 formats. We recommend that you practice a little, but if you don’t get it clear, do your first tests with a Colored Text Generator. There are several, but we recommend the one that is probably the most popular:

We hope that this guide has been useful to you, and that you already know everything you need to know about colors and their symbols in Minecraft.

More Minecraft guides:

About Miguel Sancho 6679 Articles
Helping gamers with walkthroughs, guides, cheats & console commands and codes lists since 2005

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.